Living the dream

Standard

A few days ago I said to someone “congratulations, you’re living the dream.” Afterwards I wondered, what does that even mean? So often we say to people, wow, look at you, living the dream! But what is “living the dream”? Who’s dream are we referring to anyway?

My dream is to work not because I have to but because I want to. It’s having the freedom to do whatever, be wherever and study whatever. It’s having options. I’m working towards that dream, and I can feel it coming. But unless you know what you’re working towards, how do you know what to do to get it?

What does “living the dream” mean to you?

About melwallace

I talk and write. Having recently learned the important things in life I am now dedicating my future to following my dreams while trying to integrate my love for writing and things a little bit fancy with my spiritual, less materialistic side. It's tricky. I'm now studying my true calling: Psychology. I still freelance as a writer and I still do PR, but now that my priorities are adjusted. I live by the quote: "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams; Live the life you imagine!" by Thoreaux, and have learned that if you're on the right path for you, things happen much, much easier.

Leave a Reply

