Daily Archives: August 11, 2011

My existential crisis…& why the world doesn’t have to be this way.

Standard

Just a word of warning that this post is very off topic to what I usually post, but that I have been thinking about this a lot lately, and it is bothering me. And I just felt that I needed to share…I’m aware that some of you may think I’m crazy, but if even two of you listen to what I say and actually take it on board…then this post has done its job…

Lately I have been consumed with the feeling that we, as in humanity, are headed down a destructive path, but that it doesn’t have to be that way.

The unequal distribution of wealth and food to the minority, the poverty, the sickness…EVERYTHING that this world is going through can be avoided. But we need to CHANGE SOMETHING.

And what makes me most upset is that people like me, who are comfortable and have food and money, choose to stick our heads in the sand because it doesn’t affect us.

What makes me upset is the inconsideration of others, the refusal to think about others beside ourselves.

I mean honestly. HOW HARD IS IT????

How hard is it to let someone in front of you in traffic?? How hard is it to park close enough to the next car so that more people can park in the car park? How FUCKING HARD IS IT TO CONSIDER OTHER PEOPLE????

I’m sorry, I know this is a bit off topics to what I usually blog about I’ve reached my limit.

We have the capability, the resources, the technology, the knowhow to create a society that provides a high standard of living for EVERY SINGLE PERSON ON THIS PLANET while at the same time looking after our Earth and its resources. WE HAVE THAT CAPABILITY!!! ALREADY!!!

So why aren’t we doing that?

Because the “powers that be” (as in heads of nations, religious leaders and media moguls) don’t want to go down that road of unity and equality because it means no more control for them.

I am fully aware that I sound “crazy” right now, but that’s just a symptom of our society and the “powers that be”. Anyone who thinks outside the box, or outside what we’re told to think is labelled as “crazy” or a “tree-hugging hippy”.

But can you all honestly tell me that you are HAPPY, I mean really, truly, deeply happy?

Why do you think there are so many crimes, so much depression, so much unhappiness in the world? Because we are denying our true nature as human beings!!!

If we lived together, worked together, helped each other, put each other first….well I don’t believe that there would be anywhere near as many problems as we have.

When is everyone going to wake up and smell the shit we are being spoonfed???

We are being told what to do, how to act, when to do things. Someone said to me that we need to be controlled…to stop people from doing what they want. And I agree…to a point.

We need leaders, yes. But we need leaders who lead from BOTH the heart and the head. We need leaders who are committed to helping humanity reach their best potential, where we live together harmoniously.

Lately I’ve just felt so….helpless. As far as I can see we have a choice of two pathways…the constructive path of unity and equality, or the destructive path of power and control and greed.

Guess which path we are going down?

Which path do YOU want to go down?

I found these videos that talk about the fact that the root of all our global problems is that our monetary system is outdated compared to where we are technologically. That to support our current growth rate our economic system needs to change.

The short of it is this:

We are creating technology to do the work of humans, right? Robots and things. So, the more robots we have doing our work the more goods we can make. But the more robots that are doing human work, the less work there is for humans. The less work there is for humans, the less money they make. And the less money they make, the less buying power they have.

What does that mean?

It means that we are now at the point where we are creating more than we can consume.

I’m not going to try and explain this any further, instead I’d rather you watched the videos yourselves.

They then lead to a website called the Venus Project, which is about a guy who has this vision of a world that I described earlier, where standards of living are high for everyone.

I have this feeling that the shit is going to hit the fan very, very soon. I don’t know what will happen, and I don’t know how. But it will be big enough that we have no choice but to change our ways.

Please, stop burying your head in the sand and thinking that whatever happens “out there” in other countries etc doesn’t affect you. Because eventually it will. And probably sooner than you think.

Stop lying to yourselves that all your things make you happy. Your clothes, your jewellery, your cars, your houses, make you happy. Start questioning things. Stop being spoonfed things and start asking “why?”

Don’t even listen to what I have to say if you don’t want to. But do your own research and find out your own information and start RUNNING YOUR OWN LIFE.

And stop thinking about yourselves and start thinking about others!!! Because the funny thing is….it feels GOOD to think of others!!!!

By the way, as a side note, there are more people out there who believe that humanity is being suppressed than you realise. I have met so many people over the past 12 months, all wonderful, hard-working people who have the same thoughts. So, if you do understand what I’m saying, but you’ve been too scared to admit it out loud, don’t be. The more people who break free from this suppression to reach their true potential, the better!!!

The videos are in 4 parts. Watch them all if you can…

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4